Vision & Values

Vision

Thommen-Furler AG strives to further expand its market leadership in the Swiss market as a leading company in the areas of chemicals, specialty and lubricant distribution, hazardous waste recycling and disposal, as well as in the wastewater and environmental technology.

In order to fulfil this requirement in a sustainable manner, Thommen-Furler AG attaches great importance to the advancement of its original business model ChemCare®: supply - assist - recycle; a one-stop shop solution!

The following points are decisive for the success:

  • Leader through innovation and enthusiasm
  • Customer-centric
  • Targeted expansion of activities
  • Automation of processes for maximum agility and reactivity
  • Maximum safety in handling chemicals and hazardous waste
  • Working in close partnerships with our suppliers and business partners
  • Transparent communication with stakeholders
  • High responsibility to shareholders and stakeholders

Values

The most important pillar of the values ​​and working methods of Thommen-Furler AG is outlined by the nearly 30-year-old business model, the ChemCare® concept.

Thanks to the ChemCare® concept, Thommen-Furler AG offers an environmentally safe, economically interesting and integral solution for carefree handling of chemicals, lubricants, industrial and hazardous waste. The ChemCare® concept benefits customers, suppliers and partners.

Through regular trainings and seminars, we pass the vision, mission and values on ​​to our employees on a regular basis.

Thommen-Furler AG constantly faces new challenges and is regarded as a pioneer in the optimisation of operational and logistical processes, supported by modern IT systems and applications. The goal is to reduce bureaucracy, to further optimise the customer benefit and to give young and older professionals the opportunity for further development.

Vision & Werte

Vision

Als führendes Unternehmen in den Bereichen Chemikalien-, Spezialitäten- und Schmierstoff-Distribution, Sonderabfall-Recycling und -Entsorgung sowie in der Abwasser - und Umwelttechnik ist die Thommen-Furler AG bestrebt, die Marktführerschaft im Schweizer Markt weiter auszubauen.

Zur nachhaltigen Erfüllung dieses Anspruchs legt Thommen-Furler AG grossen Wert auf die Weiterentwicklung ihres originären Geschäftsmodells ChemCare®: Versorgen-Unterstützen-Rezyklieren; alles aus ein und derselben Hand!

Folgende Punkte sind dabei für den Erfolg ausschlaggebend:

  • Leader durch Innovationskraft und Begeisterung
  • Orientierung an Kundenbedürfnissen
  • Gezielter und gelenkter Ausbau der Aktivitäten
  • Automatisierung der Prozesse für höchste Agilität und Reaktivität
  • Maximale Sicherheit im Umgang mit Chemikalien und Sonderabfällen
  • Nachhaltig ökologisches Wirtschaften und schonender Umgang mit Ressourcen
  • Partnerschaftlicher Umgang mit Mitarbeitenden und Geschäftspartnern
  • Transparente Kommunikation und allen Ansprechgruppen
  • Hohe Verantwortung gegenüber Aktionären und Interessensgruppen

Werte

Der wichtigste Pfeiler der Werte und Arbeitsweise von Thommen-Furler AG stellt das bereits knapp 30-jährige Geschäftsmodell ChemCare® dar. 

Dank dem Geschäftsmodell ChemCare® bietet Thommen-Furler AG eine umweltgerechte, wirtschaftlich interessante und integrale Lösung für den sorgenfreien, aber nicht sorglosen Umgang mit Chemikalien, Schmierstoffen, Industrie- und Sonderabfällen. Vom Geschäftsmodell ChemCare® profitieren Kunden, Lieferanten und Partner gleichsam.

Durch regelmässig stattfindende Schulungen und Seminaren vertiefen - und geben wir die Werte an unsere Mitarbeitenden regelmässig weiter.

Thommen-Furler AG stellt sich stets neuen Herausforderungen und gilt als Vorreiter in der Optimierung von betrieblichen und logistischen Prozessen, unterstützt durch moderne Informatik-Systeme und Anwendungen. Dies stets mit dem Ziel,  Bürokratiestufen abzubauen, die Kundenfreundlichkeit und den Kundennutzen weiter zu optimieren und jungen und älteren Fachkräften die Möglichkeit nach Weiterentwicklung zu geben.