OptiLog

Integrated Logistics for Hazardous Goods on Street and Rail

Quality, security, reliability, and punctuality are the foundation at Thommen-Furler AG for an optimal and customer-oriented service.

Thommen-Furler AG is able to cover the needs of its customers for the chemical distribution and collection of hazardous waste with care and promptness. Thommen-Furler has its own transport fleet comprising more than 50 commercial vehicles, 30 tank wagons and 2 shunting locomotives that are in daily use. Every location in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein is served at least once a week.

Safety and ecology
Modern general cargo and tanker that belong to the strictest emission category are available. Every year, Thommen-Furler AG invests heavily in keeping its fleet up-to-date with technology, safety and ecology.

All general cargo vehicles are equipped with a Thommen-Furler-specific collection system consisting of a collecting trough and collecting tank. This ensures that leaking fluids can be safely collected during the transport in the event of damage to a container, and then disposed of properly.

Training
Thommen-Furler AG employs over 50 experienced and well-trained lorry drivers. Friendly appearance, cleanliness, multilingualism and a competent handling of hazardous goods are a common practice for them. The drivers regularly participate in compulsory training such as the “Compulsory Driver Training” in accordance with the CZV (Chauffeur Registration Regulation). Thommen-Furler AG tailors those to its specific needs and carries SDR-ADR courses and the internal quality management system (IMS) out at its headquarters in Rüti.

Thommen-Furler AG not only attaches great importance to the best training of its own lorry drivers, but also requires the same standards from drivers of carefully selected transport companies who supply customers on behalf of Thommen-Furler AG. These drivers are integrated into the training executed by Thommen-Furler AG.

General cargo: Optimal capacity utilisation thanks to CATRIN 
For several years, the planning and scheduling of the delivery and pick-up service for general cargo has been supported by a specially developed EDP system called CATRIN. This considers distances, product and vehicle types, as well as special requests of the clientele. Unique to CATRIN system is the combination of deliveries and pick-ups within the same tour. Rarely are there empty runs and thus, an above-average utilization of the vehicles is achieved. Every year more than 50,000 deliveries and pick-ups are planned in the best possible way, covering around 2.5 million km on the road.

Tanker logistics: Optimal planning thanks to Xtrans and OptiTank® 
Thanks to the tank truck scheduling software Xtrans and the tank storage management system OptiTank® (remote tank monitoring via telemetry), the customers of Thommen-Furler AG have the guarantee for safe, prompt and carefree procurement. Depending on the tank capacity, combined transports are possible that will account for savings and increased efficiency. The OptiTank® system is used both for the supply of new chemicals and for the retraction of hazardous waste.

Logistics strategy
The strategy of Thommen-Furler AG is to supply its customers exclusively with own vehicles and drivers in a competent, efficient, flexible, high-quality and friendly manner. This applies to bulk and general cargo deliveries. The vehicle fleet is dimensioned for an average order volume. In case of exceeding this capacity, only carefully selected logistics partners who know and strictly adhere to the internal processes and quality specifications of Thommen-Furler will be commissioned.

Customers can fully rely on the services of Thommen-Furler AG - Thommen-Furler AG stands for carefree but not careless handling of chemicals and special waste.

OptiLog

Integrierte Gefahrgutlogistik auf Strasse und Schiene

Für Thommen-Furler AG sind Qualität, Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Pünktlichkeit die Grundlagen für eine optimale, bedarfsorientierte Bedienung der Kundschaft.

Dank eigener Transportflotte, bestehend aus rund 50 spezialisierten Gefahrengut-Nutzfahrzeugen, gegen 30 Bahnkesselwagen sowie 2 Rangierlokomotiven im täglichen Einsatz, ist Thommen-Furler AG in der Lage die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden bezüglich Chemikaliendistribution und Rücknahme von Sonderabfällen sorgfältig und prompt abzudecken. Jeder Ort in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Liechtenstein wird mindestens einmal pro Woche bedient.

Sicherheit und Ökologie 
Modernste Fahrzeuge der strengsten Emissionskategorie sowohl im Stückgut- wie auch im Tankwagenbereich stehen zur Verfügung. Thommen-Furler AG tätigt jährlich hohe Investitionen, um ihren Fahrzeugpark stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand bezüglich Technik, Sicherheit und Ökologie zu halten.

Alle Stückgut-Nutzfahrzeuge sind mit einem Thommen-Furler-spezifischen Auffangsystem, bestehend aus Sammelrinne und Auffangtank ausgestattet. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass anlässlich des Transportes bei einer allfälligen Beschädigung eines Gebindes, Leckage-Flüssigkeiten sicher aufgefangen und anschliessend fachgerecht entsorgt werden können.

Ausbildung 
Thommen-Furler AG beschäftigt über 50 langjährige und bestens ausgebildete Chauffeure, welche die Visitenkarte des Unternehmens sind. Freundliches Auftreten, Sauberkeit, Mehrsprachigkeit und ein kompetenter Umgang mit Gefahrgütern sind für sie keine Fremdwörter. Die Fahrer nehmen regelmässig an obligatorischen Aus- und Weiterbildungen teil, wie z.B. die obligatorische Chauffeurweiterbildung nach CZV (Chauffeur-Zulassungs-Verordnung), die Thommen-Furler AG auf ihre Bedürfnisse abstimmt und am Hauptsitz in Rüti durchführt, SDR-ADR Kurse sowie das interne Qualitätssicherungssystem IMS (integriertes Managementsystem).

Thommen-Furler AG legt nicht nur höchsten Wert auf beste Ausbildung der eigenen Chauffeure sondern stellt die gleichen Anforderungen auch an die Fahrer von sorgfältig ausgewählten Partner-Transportunternehmen, welche im Auftrag von Thommen-Furler AG Kunden beliefern; diese Chauffeure werden in die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Thommen-Furler AG integriert.

Stückgut: Optimale Auslastung dank CATRIN
Seit mehreren Jahren wird die Planung des Liefer- und Abholservices in der Stückgutdisposition mittels eines speziell entwickelten EDV-Systems namens CATRIN unterstützt. Dieses berücksichtigt Distanzen, Produkt- und Fahrzeugtypen sowie besondere Weisungen und Restriktionen der Kundschaft. Einzigartig an CATRIN System ist die Kombination von Lieferungen und Abholungen innerhalb der gleichen Tour. Es gibt nahezu keine Leerfahrten und somit wird eine überdurchschnittliche Auslastung der Fahrzeuge erreicht. Pro Jahr werden so über 50´000 Lieferungen und Abholungen bestmöglich verplant und dabei eine Fahrstrecke von rund 2,5 Mio. km auf der Strasse zurückgelegt.

Tankwagenlogistik: Optimale Planung dank Xtrans und OptiTank® 
Dank der Tankwagen-Dispositionssoftware Xtrans und dem Tanklagerbewirtschaftungssytem OptiTank® (Ferntanküberwachung via Telemetrie), haben die Kunden der Thommen-Furler AG die Garantie für eine sichere, prompte und sorgenlose Beschaffung. Je nach Tankkapazität sind kombinierte Transporte möglich und erlauben so Einsparungen sowie eine gesteigerte Effizienz. Das OptiTank®-System wird sowohl für die Belieferung mit Neuchemikalien als auch für die Rücknahme von Sonderabfällen eingesetzt.

Logistikstrategie 
Die Strategie von Thommen-Furler AG ist es, ihre Kunden möglichst ausschliesslich mit eigenen Fahrzeugen und Chauffeuren, kompetent, effizient, flexibel, qualitativ hochstehend und freundlich zu beliefern. Dies gilt für Bulk- wie auch für Stückgut-Lieferungen. Die Fahrzeugflotte ist auf ein durchschnittliches Auftragsvolumen dimensioniert. Bei Überhang werden nur sorgfältig ausgesuchte Logistikpartner beauftragt, welche die internen Abläufe und Qualitätsvorgaben von Thommen-Furler kennen und strikte einhalten.

Die Kunden können sich voll und ganz auf die Dienstleistungen der Thommen-Furler AG verlassen - Thommen-Furler AG steht für einen sorgenfreien aber nicht sorglosen Umgang mit Chemikalien und Sonderabfällen.